We wish to thank all patrons for supporting the service during our first after-COVID period. It made an easy option for popping over to Arrowtown but we still have free parking and the very affordable ORbus option from Queenstown and Frankton.
Please keep coming and enjoying the exciting dining and bar options or visit Dorothy Browns Cinema. Come shopping and enjoy the warm hospitality. Everyone loves Arrowtown and it's perfect for Après Ski! It’s friendly, picturesque and just pretty darn special!
Please support our local businesses and help our local community.
There has been a fire station on the current site since 1890. The hand drawn hose reel was used until the 1940’s.
Arrowtown is one of the fastest growing towns in New Zealand:
In the 1950’s many New Zealander’s built cribs ( holiday houses) in Arrowtown and came here for their summer holidays.
The trees in Arrowtown’s beautiful avenues are Sycamore, Ash, Oak, Elm, and Rowan. The first avenue was planted in 1867.
Arrowtown was originally known as Fox’s. named after William Fox an early gold discoverer. Then it was known as The Arrow and later Arrowtown.
Millbrook Resort is named after Mill Farm on which it sits. Mill farm was established by the Butel family who came from Normandy.
Register Here for access to our Trade & Media Downloads